New York Community Bank

New York Community Bank is a mid-sized bank headquartered in Westbury, NY. The bank operates 244 branches in 5 states (Florida, Ohio, Arizona, New Jersey and New York). New York Community Bank has deposits of $12.8 billion, and was established in January 1859.

This bank is FDIC insured - all deposits are protected for up to $250,000.

Bank website:
Phone: 1-800-394-2010
Headquarters: Westbury, NY
FDIC Certificate #: 16022
This bank has no reviews yet.
Be the first to write a review !

About New York Community Bank

With assets of $42.2 billion at the end of December 2009, New York Community Bancorp, Inc. is the holding company for New York Community Bank, a New York State-chartered savings bank serving customers throughout Metro New York, New Jersey, Florida, Ohio, and Arizona; and New York Commercial Bank, a New York State-chartered commercial bank serving consumers and businesses in the New York City boroughs of Manhattan, Queens, and Brooklyn, and the counties of Nassau, Suffolk, and Westchester – all in New York.

New York Community Bank ranks among the largest thrifts in the nation and is one of the leading thrift depositories in most of the markets we serve. Our roots go back to 1859, when we were chartered by the State of New York in Queens, a borough of New York City. Since then, we have grown from a single branch in Flushing to 247 branch offices.

In New York, we operate 123 branches of the Community Bank through four local divisions, reflecting the growth of our franchise through a series of mergers with other local thrifts: Queens County Savings Bank, with 33 branches in Queens County; Richmond County Savings Bank, with 22 banking offices on Staten Island; Roosevelt Savings Bank, with eight branches in Brooklyn; and our largest division, Roslyn Savings Bank, with 56 locations in Nassau and Suffolk counties on Long Island. We also operate two branches each in the Bronx and Westchester County that operate directly under the name “New York Community Bank".

In New Jersey, we serve our customers through our Garden State Community Bank division, with 52 branches in Essex, Hudson, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Union, and Ocean counties.

With the acquisition of the deposits and certain assets AmTrust Bank in early December, we added 66 branches and two new divisions to our banking family: AmTrust Bank, which serves our customers in Florida and Arizona, and Ohio Savings Bank, which serves our customers in the Buckeye State. Our 25 branches in Florida are largely located in the state's southern and coastal counties, while our 18 branches in Arizona are located in the central part of the state. Included in that network are six branches in Maricopa and Yavapai Counties that were acquired in connection with our acquisition of Desert Hills Bank on March 26th.

We operate our branches with an emphasis on convenience, with 264 locations that feature 24-hour ATM banking, and 223 of our Community Bank branches open at least six days a week. We also offer our customers 24-hour access to their accounts with online banking, and the ability to bank 24/7 by phone.

Mineola Branch 411 Jericho Turnpike Mineola, NY 11501 40.7455221 -73.6519655
New York Community Bank 615 Merrick Avenue Westbury, NY 11590 40.737633 -73.583765
Jericho Branch One Jericho Plaza Jericho, NY 11753 40.7814404 -73.5565391
East Meadow Branch 1900 Hempstead Turnpike East Meadow, NY 11554 40.7240228 -73.5661653
East Meadow Branch 1897 Front Street East Meadow, NY 11554 40.7204637 -73.5633662
Jericho Branch 366 N. Broadway Jericho, NY 11753 40.7884031 -73.5358156